Cigars in the World

First originating in the American continent and then brought to Europe by Spanish and Portuguese explorers, cigars are thought to be older than agriculture. These first European expeditions were responsible for introducing cigars to the world.

As far as we know, cigars were already widely consumed in Cuba and other Caribbean islands before becoming a premium worldwide product. Cuban Cigars were one of the first products to take advantage of the globalization process that started with the arrival to the New World, and afterwards with the discovery of the sea route to India and Asia by the Portuguese.

From America to Europe, Europe to Asia, and back to the new colonies in North America, Costa Rica and Brazil, cigars have travelled throughout the world, uniting continents and cultures. First consumed by natives from Cuba, then by the sailors traveling from Europe to India, and finally used to buy spices and establish new trade routes with Singapore, China and Japan, cigars have proven to be a unifier between continents and cultures.

The travel of tobacco from Portugal and Spain to France was very quick, considering that it was made directly by the French Ambassador of Portugal, Jean Nicot, who would later give his name to Nicotine. From France, this new remarkable product, known for its fragrances and flavours, made its way to Italy and later to Britain.

By the beginning of the 21st century, a new brand would arrive to the world market, presenting a high-quality cigar – El Septimo. El Septimo Premium Cigars would bring back to cigar manufacturing the flavours and the quality needed to satisfy an ever-growing and increasingly demanding market.

El Septimo Premium Cigars

With the growing global demand for cigars, some countries known by the quality of their terroirs, leaves and manufacturing culture, like Cuba, were forced to increase production, therefore decreasing quality control, downgrading crops, speeding up production and neglecting the details. By the end of last century, market demand had taken control of cigar production.

In the beginning of the century, a new era was born. The large-scale investments done by El Septimo created a high-quality cigar providing a one-of-a-kind experience. This brand is followed in exclusive groups by faithful cigar lovers that consider the aged tobacco leaves as having an outstanding construction with a long-lasting burn, creamy flavour and remarkable aroma.

El Septimo Premium Cigars are known and requested by the most demanding cigar aficionados.

We believe in a rigorous commitment to our customers and the quality of our cigars. Our team is focused on providing a one-of-a-kind experience with an excellent cigar, built by keeping every detail in mind with the highest quality tobacco leaves, and grown in the best terroirs of Costa Rica.

Where to Find El Septimo?

Based out of the glamorous Geneva, Switzerland, El Septimo is an international brand that can be ordered online. In Europe you can find these remarkable cigars in selective cigar shops and in four- and five-star hotels in the United Kingdom, France, Portugal, Germany, and Switzerland. You can also find El Septimo Cigars in the Middle East, in Qatar, Lebanon, United Arab Emirates, and Kuwait. In Africa, you can find El Septimo Cigars in South Africa, Cote D’Ivoire, and Angola.

The United States is one of the fastest growing and most demanding cigar markets. Here you can find the high-quality cigars in popular cities like New York, Phoenix, Los Angeles and San Francisco.

In a globalized world, El Septimo travels throughout four continents, from Japan to Russia, from the United States to Australia, and from France to Qatar, but one thing is for sure – you will always find our cigars in the hand of a cigar aficionado exploring their seventh sense.

There are no products

Les cigares dans le monde

Les cigares sont probablement plus anciens que l’agriculture, originaires du continent américain et importés en Europe par des explorateurs espagnols et portugais. Ces premières expéditions européennes ont été chargées d’introduire les cigares dans le monde.

À notre connaissance, les cigares étaient largement consommés à Cuba et dans d’autres îles des Caraïbes, mais sont rapidement devenus un produit mondial de première qualité. Le tabac a été l’un des premiers produits à profiter de la mondialisation qui a commencé avec l’arrivée en Amérique, dans le Nouveau Monde, puis la découverte de la route maritime vers l’Inde et l’Asie.

D’abord consommé par les indigènes des Caraïbes, puis par les marins voyageant d’Europe en Inde, pour acheter des épices et établir de nouvelles routes commerciales, avec Singapour, la Chine et le Japon. Les cigares ont voyagé avec les marins européens à travers le monde, unissant continents et cultures, d’Amérique en Europe, d’Europe en Asie, et de retour dans les nouvelles colonies d’Amérique du Nord, du Costa Rica et du Brésil.

Le voyage du tabac du Portugal et de l’Espagne vers la France a été très rapide, étant donné qu’il a été effectué directement par l’ambassadeur de France au Portugal, Jean Nicot, qui donnerait plus tard son nom à la nicotine. De France, ce nouveau produit remarquable, connu pour ses parfums et sa saveur, est arrivé en Italie, puis en Grande-Bretagne.

Au début de ce nouveau XXIe siècle, une nouvelle marque arriverait sur le marché mondial, présentant un cigare de haute qualité, El Septimo. Les cigares El Septimo ramèneraient à Cigares la fabrication des saveurs et de la qualité pour un marché toujours croissant et exigeant.

El Septimo Cigares

Avec la demande croissante de cigares, certains des pays connus pour la qualité de leurs terroirs, de leurs feuilles et de leur culture de fabrication, comme Cuba, ont été contraints d’augmenter la production, réduisant ainsi la qualité, déclassant les cultures, accélérant la production et négligeant les détails. À la fin du siècle dernier, la demande du marché avait pris le contrôle de la production de cigares.

Au début de ce siècle, une nouvelle ère est née avec un investissement à grande échelle redéfinissant les cigares El Septimo en tant que cigare de haute qualité, une nouvelle expérience mondiale unique en son genre. Cette marque est référencée dans des groupes exclusifs d’amateurs de cigares fidèles, qui considèrent extrêmement pertinentes les conditions données pour le vieillissement des feuilles de tabac, ainsi que la pertinence d’une construction exceptionnelle, pour créer un cigare avec une excellente brûlure, une saveur crémeuse et un arôme remarquable.

Les cigares El Septimo sont connus et demandés par les amateurs de cigares les plus exigeants.

Nous croyons en un engagement rigoureux envers nos clients et la qualité de nos cigares. Notre équipe se concentre sur l’offre d’une expérience unique avec un excellent cigare, construit en tenant compte de chaque détail et avec des feuilles de tabac de la plus haute qualité, cultivées dans les meilleurs terroirs du Costa Rica.

Où trouver El Septimo?

Étant une marque basée sur le glamour de Genève, en Suisse, les cigares El Septimo est une marque mondiale qui peut être commandée online. Cependant, partout dans le monde, vous pouvez trouver ces cigares remarquables dans des magasins sélectifs et dans des hôtels quatre et cinq étoiles, au Royaume-Uni, en France, au Portugal, en Allemagne et en Suisse. Vous pouvez également trouver El Septimo dans des magasins physiques au Moyen-Orient au Qatar, au Liban, aux Émirats arabes unis et au Koweït. Mais aussi en Afrique, dans des pays comme l’Afrique du Sud, la Côte d’Ivoire et l’Angola.

Les États-Unis sont l’un des marchés de cigares les plus dynamiques et les plus exigeants, où vous pouvez également trouver les cigares El Septimo de haute qualité dans des villes comme New York, Phoenix, Los Angeles et San Francisco.

Dans un monde globalisé, El Septimo peut être commandé sur quatre continents, du Japon à la Russie, des États-Unis à l’Australie, de la France au Qatar, mais une chose est sûre, vous nous trouverez toujours avec un aficionado du cigare.

Il n'y a aucun produit